Web Software Architecture and Engineering – Life on the Bleeding Edge

Does anyone else have this annoyance? Whenever I open a large file in CFBuilder (built on Eclipse), I see a little notice at the bottom saying “Refresh Content” and it always tends to freeze my IDE. It can occur several times per minute. I’ve search and found no solution.

Comments on: "Eclipse Annoyance: "Refresh Content"" (2)

  1. I have the same issues but I don’t even think its a large file issue. It just happens randomly to me. When it does happen though I am rendered useless because my IDE tends to keep freezing on me.

    I am running
    ColdFusion Builder 1.0 as base install
    Flash Builder 4 plugin
    Windows 7

  2. I’m having the same issue with CF Builder 2 on Windows 7. CPU usage pops up to 50% on my highly modern machine and the IDE becomes highly unresponsive.

Leave a Reply

