Web Software Architecture and Engineering – Life on the Bleeding Edge

Ok, trying to be as dramatic as I can be in my title about a new undocumented method in CF8 called “getValueWIthoutChange”.
You’ve seen me post before on how hard is to get underlying session information from CF.
When I saw this blog post by Terry Palmer, I almost had to blink twice. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, well, his blog entry has all the details.
I’ll be looking at the code closer and seeing if we can’t do some interesting stuff with it. For now, read on, and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

