Web Software Architecture and Engineering – Life on the Bleeding Edge

Just like the Small Business Administration’s doc, I came across this completely by accident. Just like SBA’s doc, this one is pertinent to their environment, but worth a look nonetheless.Download it while you still can!

Enjoy!

Comments on: "Univ. of Maryland's ColdFusion Coding Standards" (8)

  1. I love how they have zero mention of CFCs! 🙂

  2. I work at the University of Maryland, College Park (different institution), but I feel I must defend the folks over at UMB. 🙂

    I suspect that page was written ages ago (no mention of Application.cfc either), and only remains on-line because it’s been forgotten about, which happens a lot at universities.

  3. I would add my 5 cent.
    I would add “Quotes in Queries” always use cfqueryparam, yes it sounds like paranoia, but that really can help avoid potential problem with security and data type control.

  4. To be honest I gave up when I got to “Modified By (Developer name) – create a new line for each modification”.
    That’s what source control is for.

  5. You mention the Small Business Administration’s doc… where can I find that..?

    TIA

  6. Jay,

    See the previous post.

    Sami

  7. The document’s metadata says it was created Wednesday, February 26, 2003 10:23:00 AM.

  8. Very happy to be here, this site charm club is very good, very happy to share with everyone here, I will share with my friends, Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

